洗澡

给狗狗洗澡的技巧

不要让它成为一件苦差事
作为一名狗主人,您知道您的宠物能读懂您的情绪。当你有精力专注于照顾和享受你的狗时,才有洗澡时间。这对你们两个人来说都更有乐趣。使用平静和放松的声音。如果这是一件苦差事或你感到沮丧,你的狗会感觉到的。 当你们两个人都高兴地走了(而且很干净),这是一个双赢的结果。

准备好
没有什么比开始给狗狗洗澡时发现有东西拿不出来更让人失望的了。在叫你的狗之前,收集所有的用品,从洗发水到毛巾、棉球到护发素。

慷慨奖励
每个宠物家长都知道,狗对奖励有反应。在洗澡的时候,每一步都要大方,以加强洗澡时间是一个积极的时间,有好处。不要忘了在工作完成后给予特别奖励。您的狗狗不会忘记他在洗澡后得到了一个新玩具或享受了一个有趣的游戏。

洗澡前刷牙
在洗澡前给您的狗狗好好刷牙。 这可以去除松散的毛发/毛皮和打结的地方,使被毛处于最佳状态,以便进行清洗。(记住,千万不要给湿漉漉的狗刷毛。湿的垫子和打结的地方很难去除)。

像狗一样思考
大多数人喜欢洗热水澡,但狗喜欢更适中的温度。 水温应与被毛温度相近。在引入洗发水之前,要确保您的狗狗完全湿透。

Rub-a-dub dub
在洗发时,您的狗狗的个性可以真正体现出来。平静地、积极地与它们交谈。狗狗会感到焦虑,它们需要您的保证,一切都很好。你轻松的语气会传递出一种愉快的信息。

将洗发水放在手中,轻轻按摩狗狗的被毛
,从胸部开始,移到肩部、两侧、背部、前腿、后腿和尾部区域。然后冲洗。你可能想用洗发水洗两次。第一次是清除污垢和碎屑,第二次是清洗皮肤,拉出剩余的污垢和积累的油脂。

当使用护发素时,在冲洗前按照说明留着它。记住,滋润的头发可以保护它。

冲洗干净,确保没有产品遗留。记住要保护狗狗的耳朵不受水浸泡,不要用手洗狗狗的脸/头。将脸部/头部留到最后,并使用温和的美容湿巾。

擦干它们
擦干狗狗的身体很重要。 首先,用毛巾擦干您的狗狗。 这是检查狗狗的皮肤和指甲是否有异常的好时机。最好能尽早发现一些问题。 你可以使用吹风机,只需使用最低的设置并不断移动热量。 (记得让它们适应噪音,而且值得重申的是,千万不要刷湿毛。

庆祝一下!
奖励你们两个人做得好的工作。

Chinese (Simplified)
Chinese (Simplified)

Bathing

Tips for Giving a Great Bath

Don’t make it a chore
As a dog owner, you know your pet can read your emotions. Have bath time when you have the energy to focus on caring for and enjoying your dog. It’s more fun for both of you. Use a calm and relaxed voice. If it’s a chore or you’re frustrated, your dog will sense that.  When both of you walk away happy (and clean), it’s a win-win.

Be Ready
Nothing is more disappointing than to start your dog’s bath and then realize something is out of reach. Gather all your supplies from shampoo to towels and cotton balls to conditioner before calling your dog.

Generously reward
Every pet parent knows that dogs respond to rewards. When bathing, be generous every step of the way to reinforce that bath time is a positive time with beneïŹts. And don’t forget giving a special reward after a job well done. Your dog will not forget that he got a new toy or enjoyed a fun game after their bath.

Brush prior to the bath
Give your pal a good brushing prior to a bath.  This removes loose hair/fur and knots and puts the coat in its best condition to be washed. (Remember, never brush a wet dog. Wet mats and tangles are very hard to remove.)

Think like a dog
Most people love a hot bath, but dogs prefer a more moderate temperature.  The water temperature should be similar to the coat temperature. Make sure your dog is completely wet before introducing shampoo.

Rub-a-dub dub
Your dog’s personality can really come through while being shampooed. Talk to them calmly and positively. Dogs can feel anxious and they need your reassurance that everything is ok. Your relaxed tone sends a pleasant message.

Put the shampoo in your hands and gently massage through your dog’s coat
Start at the chest and move to the shoulders, sides, back, front legs, back legs and tail area. Then rinse. You may want to wash with shampoo 2x. The ïŹrst time is to remove dirt and debris, and the next is to wash skin and pull remaining dirt and accumulated oil.

When using a conditioner, leave it on according to instructions before rinsing. Remember, moisturized hair protects it.

Rinse well and make sure no product is left behind. Remember to protect dog’s ears from water and not to wash your dog’s face/head with your hands. Save the face/head for last and use gentle grooming wipes.

Dry ‘em
It’s important for a dog to be dried well.   First, towel dry your dog.  It’s a great time to examine your dog for skin and nail abnormalities. It’s better to spot something early.  You can use a blow dryer, just use the lowest setting and keep moving the heat around.  (Don’t focus on one spot.) Remember to acclimate them to the noise and, it’s worth saying again, never brush a wet coat.

Celebrate!
Reward both of you for a job well done.

English